New Telephone Numbers

Created on: Friday, 31 January 2020. Posted in: News

New Telephone Numbers

Council Telephone Numbers will change from 24 January 2020

Newry, Mourne and Down District Council is announcing new telephone numbers from 24 January 2020 to make it easier for residents across the district to get in touch with the services they need.

All existing telephone numbers will start to change from this date including the Council’s main contact number, which will change to 0330 137 4000.

New service numbers will also be introduced through January and February. We are currently implementing a public awareness campaign, ‘A New Way to Say Hello’, to help keep residents across the district informed of the key changes. 

From Friday 24 January 2020, residents can contact the following key services directly here:

During the transition period there may be some disruption to the telephony service and it may take a bit longer to connect you.  We ask that members of the public to be patient and bear with us during this time.

For further information, please email


Strangford Lough and Lecale Partnership numbers:

General Office Enquiries - 03301374045

AONB & Geopark Manager,  Darren Rice -  03301374414

Administration Officer,  Susan McClay - 03301374886

AONB & Geopark Officer, Judith Caldwell - 03301374586

AONB & Geopark Officer, Therese Hamill - 03301374898 (Based in Ring of Gullion, Crossmaglen Office)


Leave a comment

You are commenting as guest.

Stay up to date with the Strangford Lough and Lecale

Sign up to ensure that you don't miss out on any Strangford Lough and Lecale news and events!